Outfit of the Week 5: Ruffles A Go Go

Since starting the Outfit of the Week series, I find myself noticing different clothing styles everywhere I go.  I have even found that my style of dress has stepped up a notch from the usual baggy jeans style I have adopted over the past summer months.  Also, I am stepping away from wearing the same colors over and over and over again. My favorites are blue and green and pink and green.

However, the latter part of this week, I took a detour from baggy jeans and those two color combinations.  I wore above the knee Capri’s on Friday and Saturday and changed my color combinations to red and blue, and, black and goldish-yellow.  Seemingly, I did not break into a thousand pieces and I felt like air was coursing through my expanding style wings. Tonight, I am wearing the goldish-yellow top I wore on Saturday and my faded olive-green Capris. This week’s post, therefore,  is a bit of a style detour from my previous posts.

Ruffles are not only back in style, but they are the focal point of this lovely off-white vintage blouse with gold stripes. A lacey detailed pattern accentuates the ruffles at the neck, torso, and cuffs. You and the blouse will be a hit at the office…or at the club.  SOLD!

Vintage Secretary Blouse Off-White and Gold Ruffle Collar

Vintage Vendor: MillsDesignCo

*************************************

A sheer vest with a lacy, scalloped design of sequins will dazzle the eye of all those who glance in your direction.  Seed beads accent the scallop design and a silver hook closes this sheer delight of a vest.   SOLD!

1970's Beaded Vest, Black, Medium
Vintage Vendor: RecollectionClothing
*************************************
Stop traffic in a good way with these cute black and orange striped, high-waisted shorts with five pockets. The fifth pocket is on the right side above the front pocket with just enough room to hold the phone number of the guy you danced with on the floor.  SOLD!
Vintage black and orange striped high waist jean Shorts (m)
Vintage Vendor: Nemres
*************************************
Silver and gold metal twists turn this one-inch stylish skinny leather black belt into tiny squares about the waist. A silver front buckle adds an air of chic simplicity to this ornate styled belt.
Vintage Black Gold Link Belt
Vintage Vendor: OpheliaVintage
*************************************
Go Go Boots! Can you feel the beat? Add a little bit of psychedelic flare to your feet, and dance in your seat, or dance in the street, or dance the night away.  SOLD!
Black Vintage Boots Gogo go go vinyl 1960s
Vintage Vendor: SassySisterVintage
*************************************
Elegant earrings swingin’ at your ear.  A perfect dangle of antique gold and black with a blackstone bead for the accent.
Antique Brass Gold and Black Bead Drop Handmade Earrings
Jewelry Designer: FindingCharm
*************************************
Beauty and character describe this  “on the go” shoulder bag with a top zipper. Look closely, for embellishing the front pocket is an ornate geometric design.  A black strand of dangling beads add the shimmering shine.  SOLD!
Lisa Black and Tan Textured Upholstery  Zipper Closure Shoulder Bag
Purse Designer: JayelleDesigns
16 Responses

  1. What a unique ensemble! I really like it and perfect to wear for showing off the ruffles. I had quite a few ruffle shirts back in the day. Thank you for including my earrings!

  2. Tertia, thanks so much for using my black gogo boots for your outfit! Nice blog too 😉

  3. Those earing would go great with the ruffled top.
    I love the writing!

  4. Thanks for including my blouse! I love your blog, which I had no idea about before now! I’ll definitely be checking it out every week to see what new ensembles you have created…you definitely have a gift! Love those little shorts, by the way!!!

  5. Your welcome. Thank you again for letting me use the photo. In fact, everyone, I thank you all. The blog started this past March. However, it morphed into an Outfit of the Week series five weeks ago. I find it quite fun. Those shorts are so cute. The entire outfit is really cute.

  6. earrings are really pretty…can be treated as beautiful gift for loved one…

  7. They would be a nice gift. They are really pretty and they go quite well with the purse. They have the same shape.

  8. […] Plaid Blazer Vintage Vendor: MillsDesignCo Ruffled Blouse also featured in Outfit of the Week 5: Ruffles A Go Go Vintage Vendor: MillsDesignCo Knit Wool Skirt Vintage Vendor: KlassyKlassics Sterling Silver […]

  9. Sweet blog, I had not come across sixthirtythree.wordpress.com previously during my searches!
    Carry on the fantastic work!

  10. I never comment on blogs, but this one is awesome! Thanks. haircuts

Leave a Reply

