Outfit of the Week 9: Classic Leather

Being on the leaner side of life, think stick figure, I tend to freeze easily when I go anywhere. I especially freeze when I go to luncheons, or dinners which are held in hotels.  Before I decide what to wear, I ask myself, do I want to be sexy and divine, or, do I want to be warm and comfortable?

Sometimes I choose sexy and divine, and huddle, shaking in the cold room underneath a sheer wrap dispelling any notion that there is a sexy and divine woman sitting at the table. Other times, when I have a recent memory of huddling and shaking, I choose my chocolate-brown suede jacket that my mom gave me years ago. Underneath the jacket I wear a turtleneck sweater, and sometimes, depending on how cold it is outside,  I will wear either a v-neck sweater or a faux-furry vest.

Unlike the hot pink leather jacket I have chosen to feature in this week’s Outfit of the Week 9: Classic Leather,  my suede jacket is not a body hugging jacket which shows off the curves. Ok, don’t say it. I know, stick figures don’t have curves. With that said, on to the outfit.

Classic Leather Blouse/Jacket

This hot pink leather jacket wears just below the waist and will form to your curves, keeping you warm all winter long. You can wear it as a blouse or a jacket.  It wears well with a pair of jeans as the photo shows or you can wear it with a pair of …

Classic Leather blouse/jacket
Vintage Vendor: KlassyKlassics
*************************************
…leather pants, fully lined, and made in Italy.  Ample room for a belt and deep front pockets, these will soon become your favorite pair of pants to wear everywhere.
Leather Pants Made in Italy
Vintage Vendor: KlassyKlassics
*************************************
Show off your arms with this sleeveless turtleneck sweater that has a pretty silver and white metallic wavy design throughout.
1960's mod sleeveless turtleneck sweater top in silver and white, size small
Vintage Vendor: Afterglowvintage
*************************************
Hot Pink Earrings     SOLD!
Ooooh la la! A pair of smokin’ hot pink earrings. Distinct black wavy lines run asymmetrically through the top shells. French hooks and antique brass beads add the accents.
Hot Pink
Jewelry Designer: Mrsjabberjaw
*************************************
When you wear your hair up in the style-of-the-day bun or in a ponytail, add this lovely hand-tooled leather barrette with a flower design and you will always garner attention to your hair locks.
Hand Tooled leather barrette with flower design
Designer: TriangleLeather
4 Responses

  1. Very cool. Whenever I see leather pants I always remember that Friends episode when Ross gets stuck in his and uses powder trying to get them off and ends up in a fiasco of a mess. haha.

  2. Love the outfit! Pink and brown are so good together. I think this outfit is very versatile and classic. It can go anywhere.

  3. Thank you for letting me work with them. It is quite versatile, classic, and go anywhere outfit.

Leave a Reply

