Outfit of the Week 11: Line Dancing

Line dancing is not a dance I am good at. I have few and far chances to line dance. Whether I am line dancing to country music or rap music, I can’t get the steps. I’m usually the dancer who is one step behind, or two steps ahead, or three slides somewhere else, and about to get stepped on from every direction. So…

Cowboy Boots:  Now, if I had these amazing red and black cowboy boots on my feet, I wouldn’t mind getting lost in the music. I could just stare at my feet instead of the other dancers’ feet. Made in Brazil, these pretty boots will be with me (or you) for a very long time, because they will be my (or your) favorite boots to wear.

AMAZING Red/Black Cowboy Boots size 6
Vintage Vendor: Strych9Vintage
*************************************
*************************************
Cropped Jacket:  Yes, I know I will get hot line dancing in this stunning motif and fringed jacket.  However, to keep my sweat from funkin’ up the jacket, I will wear the jacket into the bar, or the wedding reception hall and place it on the back of the chair, and then go dancing. When I have finished dancing, and I am freezing from the air conditioner, then I will put on the jacket and be warm. Later, I will walk out into the cool autumn air and be warm again, while I am thinking about how great I looked on the dance floor when I slid across the floor in an imaginary in-step beat.
Vintage Brocade Cropped Jacket With Fuzzy Fringe
Vintage Vendor: Madelinerenee
*************************************
*************************************
Turtleneck Sweater:  SOLD! Since I can’t take off this charming lambswool and Angora mixed turtleneck sweater, and risk being arrested for frightening the bar patrons or reception guests, I will have to leave on this warm sweater and dance anyway. Besides, if I take off the sweater, then no one will be able to see the wonderful pleated detail at the shoulder when I move my shoulders to the beat.
Designer Lambswool and Angora  Black Turtleneck Sweater.  1980's Tric-Trac Ltd, by Phyllis Keitlen. Designers Den vintage overstock never worn, brand new condition.  Limited Stock.   FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING.
Vintage Vendor: DesignersDen
*************************************
*************************************
Leatherette Mini Skirt  All eyeballs will, of course, be upon me when I wear this gorgeous stitched embroidered leatherette mini skirt. It’s made of stretch material, so that when I move my body into sexy dance positions on the floor, the skirt will move as well. Lined in silk, the skirt can be made with the contrasting white buttons shown on the skirt or blend-in black buttons. My choice will be the contrasting white buttons to catch the eye of the brooding rogue standing against the wall in the dark, dark corner of the bar or the reception hall.
Black Mini  Stretch Leatherette Skirt
Designer: PinarEris
*********************************
*********************************
Snake Necklace  SOLD!:  Coiled about my throat will be a fabulous snake with piercing red rhinestone eyes. Hiss, rattle, and roll! I will be even more mysterious on the floor. In the dark of the bar or the reception hall, the snake will look like it is actually moving and might scare away those who might want to harm me, if my dancing hasn’t done it for me.
Vintage Black Snake Belt or Necklace..Shiny Black Scales, Red Rhinestone Eyes, Sexy as Heck..Happy Halloween or Holiday..
Vintage Vendor: VintageStarrBeads
*************************************
*************************************
Stained Glass Earrings:  SOLD! Swinging in beat with me on the dance floor will be a pair stunning inverted triangle earrings made of black opaque stained glass.  Adding the delightful detailed accent are a pair of red and clear swarovski crystals. These earrings are an eye-catching pair to catch a brooding rogue.
ON SALE NOW Black Stained Glass Earrings With Swarovski Crystals
Designer: Africansand
*************************************
*************************************
Cowboy Boot Purse: SOLD!   When I walk into the bar or the reception hall, on my shoulder will be a beauty of a purse made from a cowboy boot. Embroidered and conditioned leather with a stylish snap closure, I will carry this purse with me where ever I go…even on my first date with the brooding rogue from the dark, dark corner of the bar…or reception hall.
Upcycled Cowboy Boot Purse, Black leather Stewart Boot Company
Designer: PurseinBoots
*******************************
*******************************
Happy Halloween!!!
10 Responses

  1. Neat skirt. Bet you’ll be dancing well wearing an outfit like that.

  2. What a ‘hot to trot’ outfit! You can dance anywhere in that!
    You go girl!-Rachelle Starr

  3. The boots or skirt – I am nto sure which I like best.

  4. Hi, to start with I want to tell you that I follow your blog. Great post, I totally agree with you. Have a great day mate.

  5. […] Maven: Designers Den is also featured in Line Dancing […]

Leave a Reply

